Puerto Viejo, Límon, COSTA RICA =)

by Rhiannon

Big hugs, and HELLO from rainy Puerto Viejo!

This morning I signed up for my 200-hour Yoga Teacher Training with Marianne Wells. I am so happy and blessed to be able to do these things. My mom is such an amazing influence on my life, and I can only be grateful that she lets me do all these wanderings. Remember, not all who wander are lost ;-). It’s been something I’ve wanted to do for a while now, and this is the first time everything just fell into place. 

The retreat begins on Dec. 1 until Dec. 16. 2010. Until then, I have a little over two weeks to explore around Puerto Viejo with all its awesome cacao plantations (read: organic DARK chocolate… mmm, last one I had was basil-infused!) and bike-riding/exploring/surfing(?). 

This morning I found an organic market! And woe-is-me, I forgot my camera! Although it was rainy and 6am light is not conducive to sexy veggie photos, but still! Shoulda thought of it! Will do it next time. I just wandered there this morning, and found it on foot. My brother and I have a habit (probably from my Dad) of just wandering everywhere on foot. This has led to three worn-down leather soles in my case (yes we really overdo it!) but there really is nothing like exploring, and I trust my own two feet more than any other vehicle ;-).

Later on today, if the rain clears up, I’ll find nice angles to take of the place I’m staying, Jacaranda. It’s so beautiful, it’s like living in a garden! Outdoor showers, hydrangea’s and gumamela’s (hibiscus). My little cabin-like room felt like home last night, what with all the rain outside, the fan and the mosquito net. Matuod memories! And of course, the ocean right outside! 

Panama is just across the border, a drive away from here… I’m considering checking it out for a few days, seeing as I’ve got over two weeks before the training (yay!). What do you guys think? Anywhere you’d really want me to check out around here? I’m looking at nature retreats/cacao trail walks, that sort of thing. I’m very free, so let me know if you’ve got any exciting travel ideas, and I’ll be sure to video/document them for you. 

Love you all. <3

